Nars All Day Luminous Foundation…

After finally caving in and purchasing the newish Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation I have to say this product is good. Good, not great not terrible.

This new foundation looks so sleek and beautiful in a frosted glass bottle and Hallelujah, Nars has finally included a pump and lid that fits over the pump with this bottle! In the bottle you get 1 Fluid Ounce which is the same as the Sheer Glow.

Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation- $70

Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation- $70

So first off lets see what the officials claim about it, apparently 1 drop covers your entire face. Well to be honest I don’t find that to be the case but maybe thats because I like a full coverage foundation. I would also like to point out that when they say ‘drop’, they truly mean it, this foundation is the runniest one I have ever used. One pump drips out one drop that will run all over your hand before you can get it onto your face!

Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation- $70

Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation- $70

The claim that it is weightless is definitely true, the foundation glides onto your skin and when set doesn’t feel like your wearing a thing. This makes it seem to be super breathable on your skin and lightweight whilst still giving good coverage once built up.

The 16 hour wear claim is not true. Maybe it’s because I have the worlds oiliest T zone but if I don’t set and touch up the foundation, it definitely moves about on my skin and by the end of the day I’m left with bare patches around my nose, chin etc. When prepping your skin before using this foundation, make sure to use a pore minimising and super hydrating primer. I still use my Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser and Face of Australia Face Base Primer which works really well with the foundation.

I love the fact that even though this foundation dries to a semi-matte powder type finish it still gives my skin that beautiful luminous healthy glow that the Sheer Glow gives. Speaking of it’s powder finish, when applying this foundation you have to move quickly. It sets into your skin so easily and fast that if it’s not all blended and applied correctly then you will get blotches and unevenly blended dry patches appearing.

Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation- $70

Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation- $70

Application of this product was something I also struggled to get right. Using my trustee real techniques brushes just didn’t blend it into my skin right and I felt like the coverage wasn’t working for my skin. Instead I actually read the instructions and gave fingers a go. This has worked well for me so far. I think the heat from my fingers gave me more time to move the product into place and then I go over it with my Beauty Blender sponge just to make sure it’s buffed into my skin and evenly spread out.

Unfortunately I don’t think this foundation does much to help hold in the oil or aid my skin blemishes. Maybe it’s due to hormones or something but I also noticed on my chin and forehead a few new pimples rising since starting using it that definitely weren’t there before.

Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation- $70

Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation- $70

Overall this foundation is only one to buy if you have the spare cash, are wanting to try it out desperately, are willing to work at it until you get it right and don’t have too many high expectations. It is incredibly luxurious and beautiful but in terms of the standard of previous Nars products this one just doesn’t live up to it for me. Maybe it’s because Sheer Glow is the foundation of all foundations so anything that Nars brought out after that I was expecting to be just as incredible if not better.

Sorry if this wasn’t the all amazing super positive post that you wanted it to be, trust me I wanted it to be that as well. I hope it helped you!

The link to the Nars website is below and also the Mecca website which is where I buy Nars products.

http://www.narscosmetics.com/USA/new-essential-latest-collections/all-day-luminous-weightless-foundation-collection-video.html

http://mecca.com.au/nars/all-day-luminous-weightless-foundation/V-020409.html

Thanks for reading and let me know what else you want reviewed!

Love Bee ❤

2 thoughts on “Nars All Day Luminous Foundation…

Leave a Reply

