My Book of the Month…

Hello everyone,

Lately I’ve been really getting back into my reading. Probably a little too much seeing as I have so many assignments due and not enough time to complete them all, spending an hour reading each day is probably not productive! It is however definitely worth it!

Now I’m known for my love of the classic soppy romance novels, however I’ve surprised myself lately by reaching for crime/thriller books! They really freak me out so they can only be read during the daytime… In a nice bright park…. Surrounded by lots of other people…! Im joking, but really some of them are creepy!

The Author-Lisa Gardner

The Author-Lisa Gardner

The author that I’ve been obsessed with lately has been the brilliant Lisa Gardner. Her books are scary enough to be thrilling yet not totally disgusting as some others can be. Like seriously how do people think up these story-lines!

Having just finished the novel, Gone I would like to review this book specifically. This was book number 8 for Gardner and she got it spot on. The story revolves around a married couple who have former roles in the FBI or Police. Their life is turned upside down when the wife becomes an alcoholic, the husband, distraught, moves out and a short time later the wife is discovered to have mysteriously disappeared, presumably kidnapped. Well I won’t ruin the plot twist for you all but I will say that this book is definitely one to stick with through until the end!

$(KGrHqJ,!rgE+jbzd2ZzBQOHvIG70Q--60_35

I did actually manage to suspect the correct ‘killer’/’kidnapper’ about half way through, a character just seemed too fishy but I didn’t actually believe myself until it was officially confirmed!

I would just like to point out that this book is NOT appropriate for anybody under the age of 18 though! I will leave a link below to where you can purchase it from online and Gardner’s website!

http://lisagardner.com/books/fbi-profiler/gone-5

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/0553804316/promotionsunli06/102-3631515-5313707

Anyways, I hope you are all enjoying October, stay warm or cool depending on where you are from!

Let me know in the comments what book you’re reading at the moment!

Thanks for listening,

Bee ❤

Leave a Reply

